Southern California Record

Friday, February 21, 2020

LITTLER MENDELSON: This is 2020 - New Regulations to Brighten Up the New Year

By Press release submission | Feb 11, 2020

Microphone2 1000x667

Littler Mendelson recently issued the following announcement.

This webinar will discuss new regulations and statutes that affect your health and safety that became effective January 1, 2020. Presenters will review Cal/OSHA developments from 2019 and look forward to what employers might expect in 2020. Participants can expect to learn about Cal/OSHA's new leadership, recent rulemaking activity, anticipated rulemaking activity in 2020, and enforcement and civil penalty trends.

Time:

12:00 - 1:00 p.m. PT

1:00 - 2:00 p.m. MT

2:00 - 3:00 p.m. CT

3:00 - 4:00 p.m. ET

Upcoming Events:

Part II: "To Report or Not to Report, That is the Question - Cal/OSHA Changes to Specific Recordkeeping and Reporting Requirements" - April 2020

Part III: "Cannabis and Vaping - How It Affects the Workplace From the Safety Standpoint" - June 2020

Part IV: "How to Create an Effective Safety Training Program" - August 2020

Part V: "When OSHA Comes Knocking: How to Respond to Cal/OSHA's Ridiculous Demands During an Inspection" - October 2020

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Littler Mendelson P.C. ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Littler Mendelson P.C., we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Littler Mendelson P.C.